When It Rains, Its Just God Crying

When It Rains, Its Just God Crying

As the rain falls outside my window
watching the tears of god pelt the pane
a sudden emotion blankets my attention
and I begin to feel the pain of our creator
not saying I totally understand what he/she/it feels
but for the most part realizing that we as his children
as far from what was envisioned many millennium ago.

The apple has most definitely fallen far from the tree
When god made man, he made him perfect
and since that time we have fallen from atop that throne
First came that damn apple that made us lose paradise
there..we invented sin and from that point on
we invented things like war, disease, murder
and countless other gruesome atrocities.

When it rains, its just god crying
trying to wash away the sins of his children
damping the earth so that our vileness
doesn’t leave a stain upon
the white cloth of the world
So as his tears stream down from the clouds
heaven opens up for a brief moment
and as I look up there I can feel what god feels
and I cry too.

God only makes three requests of his children
Do the best you can, where you are
and with what you have now
and we as mankind have been misusing
everything we were already given
And as I sympathize with god……
I would cry too if my children forgot from whence they came.

I was once told true remorse
is never just a regret over consequence
it is a regret over motive
I know a billion apologies wouldn’t make up for our sins
but Dear Lord….
I’m sorry for making you cry.

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc © 2010

14 Responses to “When It Rains, Its Just God Crying”

  1. Lady Xpressi0ns Says:

    Wow! I am taken by this poem.. I never looked at rain as God crying I love this line “When it rains, it’s just god crying trying to wash away the sins of his children.” That line right there is powerful. God still loves us after all the sin we do. That’s real love. Thank you for this piece because it’s just a reminder about living right. Now when I look at rain, I am reminded of this poem. Great piece!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Luminous King Mase and Arabia Marshall, Luminous King Mase. Luminous King Mase said: #TeamWriteOrDie ¬_¬ Posted On A Ruler's Kingdom #Poetry #WriteOrDie Read & Comment "When It Rains, Its Just God Cryin… http://wp.me/pD6qP-6v […]

  3. I use to hear this as a kid about rain being the tears of God. This is such an emotionally deep thinking piece. It makes me look at the world around us and myself.

  4. What a beautifully written piece. Maybe it is God crying. I know He controls the universe and the weather. What about drought? Maybe God’s heart breaking over the mess we have got the earth into?! Leave it to you poets to think and write about that one.

    Patricia Perth Australia

  5. one can argue that it can go both ways

  6. love your idea…
    smart words…

    beautifully done…
    Happy Wednesday!

  7. When It Rains, Its Just God Crying…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

  8. Thankyou for this wonderful post, I am glad I observed this website on yahoo.

  9. I have to admit that i sometimes get bored to read the whole thing but i honestly enjoyed what i read. Grats !

  10. Most of the times blogs are the same but i honestly enjoyed what i read. Bravo !

  11. get best info on website anywhere

  12. I feel that is onee of the most significant info for me.
    And i am happy studying your article. However want to statement
    on few general issues, The site taste is ideal, the articles
    is actually nice : D. Good job, cheers

  13. Vanessa Irene Schoch Says:

    I love this poem, idk how, but it is kind of an inspiration to me.

Leave a comment