Echoes of Love

Echoes of Love

for what seemed
like eternity to me
she mumbled
…goodbye?

as she walked away
setting ablaze a trail
of emptiness in my universe
that can not be filled

frosted over sentiments
crack and crumble
like decrepit monuments

remaining
as placeholders
of the day
my world ended

and then…
my ego repented
for I always loved you
on par as God do

and I too…
cry and cry
as the tears dye
my soul black as the nights sky

hearing your voice
echoing in the abyss in reply
“I get lonely too”
puts a gleam in my eye

for the love
emanated between us
empowers my devotion
for all time

loving you like
the parallel between
infinity and a never ending line

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc © 2010

29 Responses to “Echoes of Love”

  1. Was hoping to make sense of the stanzas with a reading.. That was definitely a reading.

  2. beautiful emotions,
    lovely capture …

  3. welcome to poets Rally.
    scan the participant list, enjoy poetry.

    let me know after you are done 18 commenting.

  4. Sounds good very smooth flow…love will never die

  5. Wonderfully written =D happy rally^^

  6. Beautiful one..!!
    Very well composed- 🙂 Glad I stumbled upon your site.. Loads of Love xox

  7. I love the thought traveling over many stanzas… it divides the attention, fragmenting the reading and emphasizing meaning. Well done..

  8. loving you like
    the parallel between
    infinity and a never ending line

    And I remember my Math professor who told me that all parallel lines meet somewhere, at a point in infinity. Who would have thought that Math would be so romantic? :). Fantastic.

    Yuuki-chan:
    http://sugaryichigo.wordpress.com/2010/11/06/gedankenblitze/

  9. One of the best poems I’ve read so far.

    My favorite line:

    loving you like
    the parallel between
    infinity and a never ending line

    gives me memories I’ve had with my special someone.
    smile!

    HAPPY RALLY!

    Oh, here’s my share!
    YOU

    Thanks!

    LOVE,
    B
    thisisbrixx.wordpress.com

  10. lovely capture! 🙂 its a brilliant rendering..

    My Rally Entry

  11. dope I love the part “and then…
    my ego repented
    for I always loved you
    on par as God do” it’s cool how you captured and displayed the feelings in this poem..thanks for sharing

  12. Nice…beautiful words…

  13. Well written.
    A humble suggestion: The last three lines are so powerful, you could chuck out the rest and just keep those..

  14. lovely job,

    returning favors does not count…
    visit back to those who are here yet you did not visit initially.
    have fun!
    xxx

  15. How divine and how poignant too!

    I love your words in this poem of yours! Beautiful 🙂

    MIne is here, a first-timer at TPR, do drop by:

    http://intelclub.blogspot.com/2010/03/underneath-romantic-pale-moonlight.html

  16. really well written – love the way it ended.

  17. Ms. Peaches Says:

    great play on words and wonderful depiction of emotions…I love
    “and I too…
    cry and cry
    as the tears dye
    my soul black as the nights sky”

    crucial feelings…love the way you wrote this…thanks for sharing…and again thanks for coming by my spot! appreciate your time and comment!

  18. WOW! I really enjoyed this. Very deep… my kind of powerful writing!

  19. Malcolm McLachlan Says:

    A lovely poem with wonderful closing line

  20. “and I too…
    cry and cry
    as the tears dye
    my soul black as the nights sky”
    I am loving this part!!! beautiful!!!

  21. Beautiful words! I am partial to men showing sincere feeling about their need for love though. Great work. I will have to read your other stuff as well. Stimulating the minds of the youth is crucial.

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/11/03/thursday-poets-rally-week-32-november-4-10/

  22. http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/11/09/thursday-poets-rally-week-32-participation-awards/

    award notice,
    Happy Wednesday!
    Link a poem to Jingle Poetry potluck if you can, I value your support!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

