Prelude to A Kiss

Prelude to A Kiss

with no hesitation
here I am elated
presenting myself wholeheartedly
for you to love

I’m just one man…
one man in earnest
just trying to see what’s up
with you..

figuring out if these emotions
can ever be as true
presently as I am
in efforts to convince you

I ask…

let this romance
quantum leap into existing…
where in parallel universes
life wouldn’t be as interesting

where your heart & mine
intertwine…
our love stitched delicately woven
like the strings of fate

I feel as
if our destiny
shouldn’t have to wait
and me & you escape…

allowing my kiss
to decipher love’s inscription
tattooed upon
your love gate

allowing this bliss
to grow at a expedient pace
sprawling out wildly
like vines in a vineyard

how the seedlings of amour
sprout out reminiscent of your gorgeous visage
I’m obliged to acknowledge
such wonders as if it were my job

so let me clock in
and perform said duty
as the wages of love last forever
this wealth spent over a lifetime… beautifully

written by
.Mase Da Rula.
Diesel From Tha D Publishings Inc.

One Response to “Prelude to A Kiss”

  1. Another great piece of writing today. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Thanks for sharing. Have a nice day.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today!

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

