Latent Love

Latent Love

Latent Love

deep within my flesh covered caverns
lies a burgeoning treasure called love

sequestered for what seems like eternity
steadily appreciating in value as the time goes on

casted-away in fear of losing it forever
thrown into the abyss of my misery

long have I erased it from my turbulent history
but somehow…. love still calls out to me

laying dormant in its latency
lately I’ve been feeling it anxiously

for love once again reared it wondrous head
snatching the sadness and turmoil like flies in a spider’s web

never shall I forsaken something so swell
because living in a world without it has seemingly become hell

sincere emotions held captive like I’m in jail
working my hardest so that this time it doesn’t fail

failure being not an option I choose not to let prevail
so forever will I cherish this love…

let it take me on a journey as the wind in my sail

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc

5 Responses to “Latent Love”

  1. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! Kudos on finding love and opening yourself to it. I hope it is welcomed and accepted on the other end. ENJOY! l)

  2. Beautifully written. I hope you find that true love one day.

Leave a Reply

