I Wanna Be Revolutionary

I Wanna Be Revolutionary

I Wanna Be Revolutionary
like
Marcus Garvey
standing against the perils of time
like this man did
STRONGLY
proud in defiance
never relying on alliances
that restrict my finances
governmental whores
nevermore
will I adore
false labels
like
Evisu and Dior
I’ll stick to my wits
and
triumph over this bullshit
and
get my 40 acres and mule
doing my own shit

I not only wanna be revolutionary
but
luminary
God – Like
Mase
never disgraced
kneeling before
the FATHER
confessing my faith
and
admiration
never replacing
HIM
but
praising
HIM

Nevermore
will I lack
Never that
I will bounce back
and
stand strong
cause these are the things
that go on
in my mind
from sun down
until the morn
let them haters mourn
and
HATE
frustrate their despicable actions
while I’m out in this world
doing something
that’s proactive

I Wanna Be Revolutionary

continue on folks

written by
.
Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc © 2009

4 Responses to “I Wanna Be Revolutionary”

  1. Nevermore
    “will I lack
    Never that
    I will bounce back
    and
    stand strong
    cause these are the things
    that go on
    in my mind
    from sun down
    until the morn”

    Pumpin’ my fist! Being from Oakland, I can’t help but to think about The Black Panther party after reading this piece.

  2. You sound like a true revolutionary with this. I felt the power, the will and want in your voice.

  3. boom chica wowow

  4. gonna send this to my mom

Leave a Reply

