bitter much…?

bitter much…?

it’s an old saying that goes
“you reap what you sow”
meaning if you take time
to cultivate something
then it will grow
into whatever its meant to be
me…. you see
I grew this commodity
called love
shed my tears on it so it could grow vibrantly
like the colors of a rainbow
yet my seed bared no fruit….
these rancid tears caused by inner fears
aged my plant many years
and now
its time for reproduction has ceased
my faith in this emotion has decreased
seeing no relief from the sleet of grief
that ultimately became my motif…

night after night angrily
gripping the sheets
because all I ever wanted
was that kinda love
sent from up above….
God Made
and
Angel gave….
on to me
but all it ever did
was make me a slave
downplayed
and
degrade
the essentials
that made me the man’
whom I always aspired to be

in a instant you basically said
fuck me..
that how I felt meant shit
to your unfazed demeanor
iced over affections
giving my soul an infection
bacteria eating away slowly
at my lovely recollection
of the memories
of the woman whom
made my heart skip a beat
devouring them haphazardly
now I am standing in defeat

hands tight gripped around
the birthplace of my amour
Bitch…..

*breathing fades*

I bitter forever more

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc

*click play to listen to while reading*
One Response to “bitter much…?”

  1. This is a very heartfelt piece right here!!! Without a doubt I like how you effectively draw the reader/this reader into the very “heartache” of the poem… I’m looking forward to more!

Leave a Reply

