Inadequate Me

Inadequate Me

non-complacency
residing in heart ; fearful
of being unworthy
\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/

{-_-}

/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\
being unworthy
in fear of my heart’s
non-complacency

…really…

will I ever conquer my conquest of your love?
or
will the conquest of your love conquer me?

{~seemingly~}

…deeming me…

inadequate

me
not
having
it

I…..

just wanna spill my amour

to the person I adore….

now & forever more

here’s whats in store….?

deem me

…adequate…

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc


*This piece utilizes the following poetic styles: Haiku, Palindrome, and Cascade Style

3 Responses to “Inadequate Me”

  1. I can relate to this piece Mase. I’m feeling the word play in the intro of the poem. 🙂

  2. man that was beautiful.

  3. Who That
    Small world to close
    Everything getting out
    Enter the souls who are wicked
    lost not know what lust
    Blue Lights
    Made my humble homie now crazy
    Bury all our children
    Pass thur the light
    Open Flame downward body drop
    Are they open they cut us off
    Who? the goverment

Leave a Reply

