Heart.Beats.

Heart.Beats

a poetic collaboration between

.Candice Renee. and .Mase Da Rula.

.Candice.Renee.

=================================================

Rhythmically…

He was a
heart beat

some smooth
soulful groove
being boom
like 808

baby was far
from a
rim shot

He
became
my

Hip Hop

beat boxing

his way into
my heart

musta knew
music was
my first LOVE
from the start

cuz

He mix mastered
my
rhythm & blues
leaving me
cocooned
in a sentimental
kinda mood

while acoustically
strumming love songs
in perfected pitches
serenading me with
the sweetest of compositions

harmoniously
baritone melodies
escaped his throat
unable to miss a single note

never going staccato
enchanting entity
emitting a heavenly bravado
rocking my world
as we rolled
over
& under sheets
making sweet music
like…

.Mase Da Rula.

=================================================
symphonies
intertwining melodically
as we
mesh together
as sound
does with
air

the
ceremonious tones
flutter
aimlessly…
penetrating
eardrums
signifying
our love
been mastered
down on wax

similar to
the raspy shrieks
of a guitar
composed
we be…
scaled in
A minor
orchestrated
but never
duplicated
digitals rights
secured
for all
lifetime

In cadence….

She….
be boisterous
befittingly

tantalizing
thumping
terrifically

shorty
caroling like
christmas

evolving
into
my own

R&B

pushing past
my
Neo -Soul

Jazzing up
my existence
with every note
perceived

…internally…

rocking hard…
moshing
in the pit
of life

…synonymously..

…irrefutably…

as she……

is my heartbeat

3 Responses to “Heart.Beats.”

  1. beauty504 Says:

    That was a beautiful poem. Kudos to the both of you.

  2. fortheluvof Says:

    This is pure hotness, kudos to both of you for being on your creative ish. I loved it “pushing past my neo-soul” keep writing #writerswrite

  3. I loved the play on words and the sensuality.

Leave a Reply

