Twitter Collaboration – Runway

Runaway

(janaekay)

(Click click)
Smile for the camera,
This is the runway to my soul.

(ching ching)
There goes the pennies
I count an hold!

“Tune in This is the channel that tells it all.”

(Drop drop)
There goes my feelings…

“Once upon a time”
I use to feel,
To tell it all….
(Automatically driven)

(snap snap)
I listen to the finger taps,
Threw the glass,
Ear to a phone,

All I hear is ringtones
Of ppl an there un needed opinions!

All I hear is janae this,
“Why do you do that”
Like,……… (did I ever mention!)
This one question?
Did you ever read in between the lines of my pain?
Before you opened your mouth thinking my fucking ears care to listen!

So, (flash flash)
Lies my name in this empty picture frame….

(Knock knock)
Who goes there?
“Insane”
Is my brains middle name
Finger to the world
I’m not hearing what your saying.

So hollowed out from everyones saying,
I’m on a runway
Without the paying!
One that leads you to my soul
And drowns you in my dying pain…
“No musics playing tho”

(So cling cling)
I shake pennies out my piggy bank,
Chop your words into pages of my poetry book,
Post you on the Internet
Just so you can have a better look!

I’m not here to make money off my poetry!
But the intake it took to write pain
With my finger tips
So read, an listen,
Before you mention my name!

(Click click)
Plz learn a lesson
I don’t take this shit as a game
No gangsta shit I don’t bust shot for fame!

Just
Pose for the camera,
And Make sure you never forget janae!

(Mase Da Rula)

(Click Click)

and never forget me
a man possess with the pen
cinematic is how I dream

(click click)

reel after reel spinning
as adrenaline pumps thru veins
having me floating on
planes of existence
that no other can witness

just me and my own mind
minding my business
it a literal consensus
that when I write
I’m relentless

burning thru pages
like a disease
that plagues minds
rewind time
but forever I’m sublime

I am written like history
so studied me studiously
till the ends of time
or sulk in your internal misery
tryin to figure me out

(click click)

and as the inks drips…
allow my pen to blend
permeate and begin
a feeling that transcends
the boundaries
that hold us in bondage

let us acknowledge
our own omnipotent power
and be like Gods within this hour
Luminary I be
Lord Mase
never disgraced
kneeling before the father
confessing my faith
and admiration

never replacing him
but praising him
for he is the guideline to our salvation
and if my emulation is basis
for what you’ll be facing
if you oppose me

(Click Click…..chuckles)

then I don’t know
what to tell you homie…
I’m on my G-O-D right now….

so runaway

A Twitter Collaboration between Janaekay & Mase Da Rula

2 Responses to “Twitter Collaboration – Runway”

  1. I jus realized u have the title wrong its titled runway not runaway lol

  2. Ahhhh… now this is different, I like the tone and creativity of this poem. Its almost like taking poetry/a poet out of its element… we shine and hurt in our own limelight.

Leave a Reply

