Change: A Mason’s Confession Part 4

Change: A Mason’s Confession Part 4

sometimes my emotions
crush my outer shell
exposing the real
that’s within

like photographs
do moments in time
I wanna hold on
to these feelings forever

enduring every endeavor

just for us to ascend
to another level
plateaus we dared never
to explore before

silently questioning my reason
…why?…
why whenever your near
my soul transforms itself
into something similar to glue
then gets stuck as such
when ever I am around you

if this were just a year previous
I wouldn’t be having such grievances
just me alone in my mind
was my everyday bereavement

I guess
I’ve changed

maybe it’s all for the better
because everyday that you’re
in my life there is
no such thing as stormy weather

just sunshine from now until when ever

letting love linger lofty
laid down laboriously
for a lifetime

in this fragile heart
that I lightheartedly call
mine

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc

Leave a Reply

