How Do I Miss………………………..Poetry

*Dedicated to every poet that ever experienced writer’s block*

How Do I Miss………………………..Poetry

(Lost Creativity)

As the days of autumn comes to completion,
the leaves change colors,
the wind gets colder,
and time slows down to a crawl
I sit down to write the words that won’t come to mind
I sit and think haphazardly for hours
and yet in still,
nothing comes to me

Oh how I long for the days
when words came easily to me,
days when I could write and write for hours,
page after page filled with words of my creativity,
words that painted vivid pictures,
told fanciful tales,
expressed beautiful emotion,
dictated the inner workings of my soul to the masses…

(sighs)

I once heard that death
leaves a heartache no one can heal.
I’m not saying poetry has died for me,
but my torment is similar,
open festering wounds gnawing at my intellect,
and sapping me of my life’s passion

(sobs)

I once said I loved poetry as a woman,
she soothed me,
she comforted me in my times of need,
she loved me back,
created many nights of pleasure,
pleasure so indescribable,
words won’t do it justice…..

I loved her with all the fiber of my being,
and poured the essence of my soul into her,
and she left me….
she left me sitting here,
all alone,
with no one to call on……
no one to speak to…..
no one to listen to my mind
as my mind sometimes
operated independently from body..
I search and I search for my lost creativity,
but alas
she is nowhere to be found

(crying)

I call out to her…
My blood wrenching screams echo through the night
POETRY!!!!! POETRY!!!!! PLEASE COME BACK!!! POETRY!!!!!

(falls to my knees)

Oh Poetry……..
My Dearest Poetry……
Oh How Do I Miss…………………………………………………….. You


written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc

2 Responses to “How Do I Miss………………………..Poetry”

  1. Lady Xpressi0ns Says:

    This is my fav piece by you so far! I felt this poem. I know how it feels to have lost that feeling of writing or trying to write and nothing comes out. But eventually it always come back.

Leave a Reply

