Descent into Lunacy

Descent into Lunacy

as I sit in solitude
thoughts bounce
upon my mind
like rubber balls

each one
speaking to me
in familiar tones
driving me insane

putting at my hair
uprooting follicles
skin cells in dismay
blood leaking

a reminder

of these
sickening thoughts
that torment me so
and won’t let go

free me

from this voices
in my head
thoughts echoing
eerie music

setting the backdrop
for my eventual derangement
scratching and clawing away
to the bone

flesh under fingertips
extending this
suicidal hell
to the lengths of eternity

free me
free me
free me
I scream in agony

but to no avail
my pleads go unheard
fated a disillusioned loon
lost in total lunacy

I wonder why
normalcy forever
keeps alluding me?

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc

Leave a Reply

