Feed Me Lies

Feed Me Lies

baby
.
.
feed me fantasy
when reality
is a boldface lie
.
…I…
.
secretly cry on the inside
tears forcibly seeping
outta my pores so abhorrently
.
…symbolizing…
.
the epitome
of the moments
that I once adored
.
…those…
.
intimate times
between
you and I
.
…when…
.
I wouldn’t even
second guess
saving your life for mines
.
…because…
.
you were like
the sight in my eyes
crystal clear clarity
.
focused entirely on
the dexterity of the love
we once shared
.
…together…
.
sitting here splitting hairs
feeling like
my cabinet is completely bare
.
and
that cabinet being bare
is my heart devastated right here
.
so feed fantasy
when reality
is a boldface lie
.
allowing my soul
to heal
so it doesn’t have to die

written by
.Mase Da Rula.®©™
Diesel From Tha D Inc

One Response to “Feed Me Lies”

  1. @PhinePhenix Says:

    I felt that. Great yet subtle wording. Good stuff my friend~

Leave a Reply

