#WriteOrDie…. The Movement Begins

#WriteOrDie

For those following me on Twitter….. whenever I am posting my literary endeavors I always tag it with #WriteOrDie hashmark.

Just for clarification ..this is not me making some lame attempt to create a trending topic… this is bigger than that…

This is one man’s goal to bring literacy back to our youth.

THIS IS A MOVEMENT

For a while now our youth have fallen through the cracks of the education systems… with No Child Left Behind still plaguing us long after the Bush years.. and into Year One Obama.. we need to bring back the importance of reading..writing.. the arts back into the forefront of our children’s eyes and minds. Stop them from idolizing rappers and singers who can not even comprehend themselves.. and make it easily available for our kids do so for themselves.

#WriteOrDie

So please join me… so that my future children don’t have to live in a world of mediocrity.

13 Responses to “#WriteOrDie…. The Movement Begins”

  1. I digg your movement. I’m still considered The Youth but I’m done seeing people my age acting as if we are not te future. Most of us have younger siblings and seeing how kids are now I would have a serious issue with my little bro turning out like how it is now. I respect your movement heavy type.

    -Cook.ThePoet.

  2. Writing is never a trend, it’s a necessity in life. You can’t progress without that skill. Some people do it enough just to “get by” but why stop there. Continue to allow yourself to learn by reading and writing more as you can’t do one without the other. I’m with you on this.

  3. Lady Xpressi0ns Says:

    Wow. I agree with you 100% percent. I’m support this movement.

  4. Kudos to you for doing this.

  5. Jessicas Japes Says:

    That’s a wonderful statement! I’m right with you – although, I have to say, some rapping is very clever, when it’s talking about non-violent matters.

  6. Ms. Peaches Says:

    I so feel you! cheers to you!!! I’m glad you ran across my blog so that I could run across yours it’s not often that you find someone with a worthy cause behind their writing…not to down play others in their pure expression of art…but I love the directed cause!!!

  7. I’m completely with you in this. I love writing, I love words, I love languages in general. I feel sad when I see people write weird spellings and irrelevant punctuations just to act “cool”. It’s about time we bring back the original essence of a language.
    This was a beautiful post…thank you for sharing :)

  8. a good movement for a good cause

  9. you are so wise and kind,…

    Greetings, how are you? Your absence is missed, I wish you well!
    Hope to see you in Poets Rally Week 38, find Thursday Poets Rally in the header area.

    Love your poetry talent and looking forward to a profound experience with your input.

    Cheers.
    xoxox

  10. Shocking, as I just wrote a piece alluding to what you brought up here in a similar vein. I truly believe reading/literature must continue to be kept alive, if not, the generations coming will just be swallowed by technology. Good writings you have here, Mase.

  11. Very nice work :) This made me smile.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

